Google brings native currencies for 8 new countries to Play Store app listings


Google ia rolling out a new feature for some 8 countries. Now, users will be able to see the Play Store app listings in their native currencies. 

Already, most of the countries have the support for native cuurrencies but still some countries see USDs in app listings. Now developers in newly added native currencies countries, developers can use their own currncies for payments and processing over Play Store. 

The addtion has taken place after 2014 when 30 new countires were added to same list. After a long timw, Google has extended the support of native currencies to new countries. 

Here’s the list of newly added countries :

  • Algeria
  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Macau
  • Tansania
  • Sri Lanka

    So, guys make purchases in your own currencies. We will be waiting for similar additions  from Google in upcoming months. 

    Previous articleFacebook Beta gains new version on the Play Store
    Next articleBest Android Apps for Chromebook
    Hi, I am an avid Android fan since its release. Later, I decided to merge my interests in writing and opened up GoAndroid Blog. I love to surf, write, read about new things.



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.